Type Here to Get Search Results !

Home Ad

BCCI announced the schedule and squad for Sri Lanka Tour

Indian Cricket Team

Board of Control for Cricket in India announced the Indian team squad for the upcoming Sri Lanka Tour of India. India tour of Sri Lanka is scheduled to commence 13th of July where 3 ODI and 3 T20 are scheduled to be played.

BCCI announced the 20 men squad for the tour in which Shikhar Dhawan will going to lead the team and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar will be Vice-Captain for the tour. The Sri Lanka tour is very essential for the Indian Cricket Team it gives chances to many youngsters which will later help during the selection of World Cup T20.

However, all the matches will be played on the same ground that is R Premadasa International Cricket Stadium, Colombo. The ODI’s will be played on July 13, 16, and 18 whereas the T20’s will be played on July 21, 23, and 25. The Indian squad will reach Sri Lanka on June 28.

The men in blue including Indian Skipper Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and other prominent players are currently busy in the ICC World Test Championship (WTC) final which is scheduled to be played from 18th to 22nd June against New Zealand in England at Rose Bowl Stadium, Southampton. The WTC is the fourth official trophy which is announced by the ICC to empower test cricket and enhance the craze for the test matches by providing it a prominent platform.  

India’s Squad: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, and Chetan Sakariya   


Top ad res

inarticle code

ad res